Date Night Sounds So Corny…

Today was a great day.  A couple errands, I visited my sister, gardening with husb this afternoon.  Tonight all of our chicklets are out with their friends.  This leaves us to fend for ourselves for dinner.

Gardening is so enjoyable when done with him.  We did some landscaping stuff which is fun.  He helped me put a pathway into a new garden bed I’ve made. I love paths through my gardens. I love an English country garden and find it’s my biggest gardening inspiration.

Tonight we’re going to enjoy the night off.  Dinner and Lowes makes for my perfect date night. ❤

6 thoughts on “Date Night Sounds So Corny…

  1. We sound alike … I am a gardener, too … a super day for me is being outside with my husband … working til I’m totally exhausted and dirty … then sitting back and surveying our handiwork. I loved your word, chicklets. : ) jan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

