Silver Spoons

spoon2Here’s where I blow my cover as a hip 40ish lady.  I adore silverware…silver, silver plate, stainless steel. I love jewelry made out of the pretty handles! I scan thrift shops for pretty sets, collecting them like a grannie. I use what I find as everyday flatware because it is so cheap and my kids lose silverware like nobody else does.  I think it’s kinda neat to have a variety.

I spotted this amazing German set one day. I scooped all of it up because I loved it. I could not even believe it when I found out how much it was all worth! It was quite unusual set. I polished it with the dremel tool for the first time and never again will I polish silver without. It’s quick and flawless!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/polish/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

