The Start Of A Good Day

Today will be a good day.  Up early.  I wanted to stay in bed but forced myself to get up instead of snoozing on and off.  I’m up and dressed.  I’ve been outside for a quick bit to deadhead some of my flowers on the porch.

And then…..

Here I sit.  It’s early. I know that when I’m depressed I wake up early but today I feel a little different.  I feel a little better. I think I’m going to go to a couple of stores to look for plants and such. I don’t have the money but it’s better than sitting here bored.

Despite my mood feeling a little better, my stomach does not feel so well.  I woke up at 3 am and at a chocolate snack cake.  Ugggh.  Why do I get up in the night and eat?

Chocolate I’ve learned is my biggest trigger for my IBS. It will cause the worst stomach upset for me and causing me to go too much or not at all.  I’ve done well for the most part recently avoiding it but I’m a die hard chocoholic.

My daughter gave me some dark chocolate dove candies for Mum’s day.  I thought i’d try to be like a normal person and have just a few of them.  Normal portion size. It never works out. It’s amazed me how much even just a small amount will wreck havoc on my belly.

Do you have an IBS? Any triggers for you?

Leave a Reply

