6 Reasons I Might Be A Survivor

  1. I have survived as a child of an alcoholic father who abused my mother.
  2. I have survived as a little girl with migraines and pain no child should have to live through.
  3. I have survived being bullied as an adult, doing a damn good job I am proud of.
  4. I have survived Lyme disease.
  5. I have survived through the whole disability mess.
  6. I have survived through mania and the consequences of my actions.

Seems like I’ve been a pretty good survivor despite relentlessly worrying about all this shit above. Constant worry.  And still worrying.  I have to remember that I’ve been through a lot and I’ve gotten through it.  Things will be ok.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/survive/

 

5 thoughts on “6 Reasons I Might Be A Survivor

  1. It takes a whole lot of strength to get through what you’ve survived.

    Though I wish I was further along towards so-called “normalcy” again, I’ve finally realized that what I’ve gone through showed far more strength and courage than anything most “normal” people have ever managed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

