My New Normal

Today was a good day.  I feel a little productive.  I did some gardening stuff with my daughter, went to a couple of stores, picked my son up at school, changed my shower curtain and dyed my slipcovers. That looks pretty good on paper anyway.

I’ve been trying to see the positivity in the small jobs I accomplish and small moments I am able to share with my family. I’m trying to be more present and less thinking I’m not enough or do enough.

I think this new anti psychotic medication is actually beginning to help.  I hope it continues and I also hope I don’t gain 30 pounds like I did on Abilify.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My New Normal

Leave a Reply

