From Nurse To Disabled

The lifestyle in which I live now is such a contrast to working full time.  I worked in a busy medial office. I still refer to myself a a nurse, incidentally.  I guess I like the title even though I’m not working now.

I’m still not used to being home.  I feel like I’ve got to be doing something and then feel bad when I’m not. I feel like being home should have cured my depression but it hasn’t. So I feel guilty about that. That’s the depression talking.  I know it.

The other day I was introduced to someone new and she asked what I did for work.  I thought for a minute and said I’m a homemaker and it felt good.  I’m getting better.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/lifestyle/

 

Leave a Reply

