Some weird things I’ve tried to get rid of my migraines(some not so weird)

  1. butterbur. It’s an herbal product. “natural” migraine treatment
  2. Black Cumin Seed. I read amazing things about it and how it can help a lot of people.
  3. A whole host of homeopathic preparations…I cannot recall them all.
  4. ALL the essential oils 🙂 These aren’t weird though.
  5. HOT pepper nasal spray ……yeah, ooow.
  6. tinctures, passionflower, skullcap, valarian root. Valerian root gave me an instant migraine.
  7. vitamins…magnesium, CoQ10, riboflavin, b12 and others..
  8. Low dose Naltrexone is a medication that stops the activity of opioids. In low doses it can possily treat fibro and migraines but didn’t help me.
  9. acupuncture
  10. moxibustion… is a form of heat therapy.  Dried plant materials is rolled cigar shaped. It’s burned on or very near the surface of the skin. The intention is to warm the skin and change the chi.  I’m sure there are way better explanations out there.
  11. botox.  That was fun.
  12. and meds meds meds
4 thoughts on “Some weird things I’ve tried to get rid of my migraines(some not so weird)

Leave a Reply

