Fibromyalgia Denial

When I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia I was in complete denial. I did not believe in it. Not for a second.  My doctors had done every test.  They all concluded I had this made up disease called fibromyalgia.  I knew that this was a diagnosis of exclusion. They were wrong.  Dr. Google told me.

Years before I thought I had MS.  All the same symptoms were there.  My brain scans were normal. My blood work showed inflammatory markers so this to me was a REAL disease. I was really sore and painful.  I tried to convince my doctors that this had to be something else. They continued to tell me that Fibromyalgia is truly real and I really do have it.  It is pain, fatigue, nausea, brain fog, weakness, depression, IBS plus a whole host of other symptoms.

I finally got it through my head that the doctors are the experts.  Not Ms Migraine.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/denial/

One thought on “Fibromyalgia Denial

Leave a Reply

