Fibromyalgia

I had always been a  homemaker.  My dinner was made, floors vacuumed, laundry done.  I was a crafter to the extreme.  Once my chores were complete I would take out my project/s.  I could be quilting or embroidering or painting. I visited friends and family.  I loved shopping . You know, just like a prudent homemaker.

Today it’s different. I have fibromyalgia.  It’s an invisible illness. It took years to diagnose.  Sometimes I can do more in a slow fashion.  Fibro has a whole host of other symptoms like brain fog or fatigue, etc. The other mental illnesses that go along with fibro is anxiety and depression.  Got those..check..

The biggest deal is the pain.  I’ve tried many homeopathic remedies.  The one thing that seemed to help was acupuncture.  I was going for my  migraines which wasn’t effective. Then I noticed the arm pain I was experiencing was diminishing. I was going twice a week.

I still have hope.  I have the love of my family.  Well, and I’ve got my dog 🙂

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/prudent/

2 thoughts on “Fibromyalgia

  1. Hi, first I wanted to say thank you for visiting my blog. Second, I look forward to reading more. I have a friend with fibromyalgia and feel like reading the things you have written might help me to better understand. Thank you for using your blog as an outlet and a tool to help other understand.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

