Acceptance

It’s been a long road for me and migraine headaches. They started when I was just four and have continued for over 40 years.  It’s always been the same migraine, searing into my right eye.  I get nauseous and vomit.

For a long time I had a lot of trouble maintaining my life and my migraines.  The migraines were mean and I was mad I was getting them the time…through school, while working.  For years I just lived with these migraines. I didn’t have appropriate medication and a plan.  It makes things a little easier to deal with.

These days I have accepted my migraines.  I have a wonderful NP who has helped show me these headaches are not my fault.  We have a plan in place for when the pain comes. I know I’m going to get them…there is no magic pill.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/acceptance/

 

 

2 thoughts on “Acceptance

Leave a Reply

